Flagging New Year V Team Announcements

Flagging New Year is just a month away and we’ve got exciting news about the teams in attendance!

In the Mixed bracket, there’s six new teams to enter the fray, with plenty of returning teams, including the top four from last season! Here’s the teams taking part!



Mass Flag
London Smoke
Ljubljana Killer Bees
Dutch Lions
Purmerend Barbarians/Yosta Scholten
Vienna Spartans
Craigavon Cowboys
Coventry Cougars
Leeds Samurai
Grangemouth Broncos
Reckless Russians
Aberdeen Oilcats
Victoria Park Panthers
Glasgow Hornets
Clyde Comets
Edinburgh Outlaws
Utrecht Dominators
Uppsala 86ers
Chichester Sharks
Sheffield Giants
Manchester Titans
Renfrewshire Raptors

There’s already some early favourites there, but this promises to be a competitive field with some chances for upsets! There’ll be nine nations represented this year, including USA, Netherlands, Scotland, England, Northern Ireland, Russia, Austria, Slovenia and Sweden!

In the Women’s bracket, it’s an all UK affair, as the best of the Opal Series, and a newly formed team will be battling for the first ever Women’s Flagging New Year Title!

Hyde Park Renegades
East Kilbride Pirates
Manchester Titans
Grangemouth Fillies
Leeds Samurai Queens
Sheffield Hallam Warriors

The cadets will also be playing for the first Flagging New Year title as the stars of tomorrow promise to put on some excellent showcases across the weekend!

North Shore Flag Football
Etone Jaguars
Hamilton Buccaneers
Inverclyde Phoenix
Glasgow Tigers
Chorley Buccaneers

There’s be news about groups and schedule very very soon! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.